SPECIAL COMMEMORATIVE MIX: Sha-sha-shakin’

So OK there was a magnitude 5.8 earthquake in Northern Virginia today that could be felt across the east coast and it was kind of a big deal on the internet today. In response I’ve thrown together a short little mix of stuff semi-related to the earthquake (and wrapped it up with a hurricane song because we’re one river of blood away from this being full on tribulations).  Instead of doing what I normally do and breaking the mix down song by song I’m going to ramble a little bit (but not about the earthquake because seriously three days ago there was a magnitude 7.1 earthquake in Vanuatu, which is a way bigger earthquake in a place with a way cooler name) and then post the link and tracklist.

The episode of the O.C. with Rooney in it (“The Third Wheel,” season 1 episode 15) was great, wasn’t it? Even with Oliver there, screwing things up. I will never trust a person named Oliver, because in the back of my head I’ll be thinking “that guy’s just a closet pill addict (am I remembering this right? I’m totally open to it if someone wants to correct me/loan me the DVDs) who’s going to try to steal my girlfriend and then go to jail.” The O.C.: Life lessons that are totally infallible. Enjoy the mix.

Spotify Link

Tracklist:

  1. Rooney – I’m Shakin’
  2. The Isley Brothers – Twist and Shout
  3. Elvis Presley – All Shook Up
  4. Carole King – I Feel the Earth Move
  5. R.E.M. – It’s the End of the World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)
  6. Stevie Ray Vaughn and Double Trouble – The House is Rockin’
  7. Johnny Kidd and the Pirates – Shakin’ All Over
  8. Graham Central Station – Earthquake
  9. Bill Haley – Shake, Rattle and Roll
  10. Scorpions – Rock You Like a Hurricane
About richardwahnfried
Not named Richard Wahnfried, not krautrock legend Klaus Schulze.

Leave a Reply

